Skip to content

A flame in my heart!!!

March 31, 2013

This is a folk song going back to 1927. It was initaially a Greek composition inspired by Middle Eastern music. It gained popularity among Middle Eastern audiences through other versions. ID X

“My X, your sweet glance
Has lit a flame in my heart.
Ah, ya habibi, ah, ya le-leli, ah
Your two lips are dripping honey, ah.

Ah, X, magical, exotic beauty.
Madness will overcome me, I can’t endure [this] any more.
Ah, I’ll steal you away from the Arab land.

My black-eyed, my wild X,
My life changes with one kiss
Ah, ya habibi, one little kiss, ah
From your sweet little mouth, ah.”

 

Previous Answer

Sergey brin and Larry page , the creators of the God called “Google”

One Comment leave one →
  1. s m muneer ali permalink
    April 1, 2013 8:53 am

    Misirlou.

Leave a Reply

