Skip to content

Sports Question to start with.

January 1, 2013

Wisden Almanack is embraced as the “Bible of the Cricket”. It’s been published since 1864 and the Indian version Wisden Almanack by Suresh Menon will be out this January. The tradition of Wisden’s five cricketers of the year dates back to 1891. After 1926 this tradition wasn’t broken until 2011. Wisden named only four players. So what was the reason ?




Answer : Yes it is indeed Mohammad Aamir being stripped of the honour and read more. Captain and Rajaram gets it right.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 1, 2013 11:25 pm

    The spot fixing scandal involving Pakistan players. The player in question being Mohammad Amir, supposedly.

  2. N Rajaram permalink
    January 2, 2013 12:14 pm

    yes, an unnamed Pak player was supposed to get it. but he got caught in the match fixing scandal and Wisden chose not to award it to any other player. that’s why only four players..

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: